Skip to main content
Shaping Europe’s digital future logo

Apply for the first European Innovation Procurement Awards

Applications for the first European Innovation Procurement Awards are now open. The awards recognise powerful cases of public and private buyers on using innovation procurement practices across Europe. The 2021 edition features three categories:
(1) “Innovation procurement strategy” award, which rewards long-term strategies that trigger different innovation procurements, sustainable solutions and practices;
(2) “Facing societal challenges” award that rewards innovative procurement practise aimed to face the COVID-19 pandemic;
(3) “Procurement leadership” award that recognises outstanding individual(s) who empower(s) their team to succeed and trigger innovation procurement practices.
Each category will reward the winner with EUR 75 000 and one runner-up with EUR 25 000. Deadline for submitting applications: 29 July 2021

Logo of the EUIPA awards

Source: EU

The picture shows the logo of the European Innovation Procurement Awards - Edition 2021