Skip to main content
Shaping Europe’s digital future

Stakeholder Cybersecurity Certification Group

The Stakeholder Cybersecurity Certification Group was established to provide advice on strategic issues regarding cybersecurity certification.

    Logo of the Stakeholder Cybersecurity Cooperation Group

About the Group

The Stakeholder Cybersecurity Certification Group's (SCCG) overall mission is to support and facilitate the strategic issues regarding the European cybersecurity certification framework. Upon request, the Group will advise ENISA on general and strategic matters concerning ENISA's tasks relating to market, standardisation and cybersecurity certification.  

The Group will also assist the European Commission in the preparation of the Union's rolling work programme referred to in Article 47 of the Cybsercurity Act. It will issue an opinion on the Union's rolling work programme and in urgent cases, provide advice to the Commission and the European Cybersecurity Certification Group (ECCG) on the need for additional certification schemes not included in the Union's rolling work programme.

In line with the Cybersecurity Act, the European Commission, together with ENISA, will co-chair the meetings of the Stakeholder Cybersecurity Certification Group. ENISA will also provide the secretariat of the Group. In principle, the group should meet three times per year. 

The European Commission is making available meeting agendas and minutes.


The SCCG is composed of up to 50 members from various organisations, including, inter alia, academic institutions, consumer organisations, conformity assessment bodies, standard developing organisations, companies and trade associations and other membership organisations active in Europe with an interest in cybersecurity certification.

The Group includes members appointed from the European Standardisation Organisations, such as CEN— European Committee for Standardisation, Cenelec— European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardisation, ETSI— European Telecommunications Standards Institute. Also involved in the Group are  International Standardisation Bodies  such as the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO), the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) and the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), the European co-operation for Accreditation (EA) and the European Data Protection Board (EDPB).

Access the full list of the member organisations (.pdf)


SCCG Documents

Latest News

Cybersecurity: EU holds 8th dialogue with the United States

On 15 and 16 December 2022, the European Union and United States held the eighth EU-U.S. Cyber Dialogue in Washington, DC. This took place in the context of a dramatically deteriorated cyber threat environment due to Russia’s illegal military aggression against Ukraine, which has underlined the need for enhanced transatlantic cooperation and coordination to prevent, detect and respond to malicious cyber activities and highlighted the need to ensure that critical infrastructure is secure and resilient.

Cybersecurity: EU launches first phase of deployment of the European infrastructure of cross-border security operations centres

The Commission, in coordination with the European Cybersecurity Competence Centre (ECCC), is launching a call for expression of interest to select entities in Member States which will host and operate cross-border cyber threat detection platforms, each bringing together relevant public entities from several Member States, as well as private entities.

Related Content

Big Picture

Cybersecurity Policies

The European Union works on various fronts to promote cyber resilience, safeguarding our communication and data and keeping online society and economy secure.