Skip to main content
Shaping Europe’s digital future
News article | Publication

Winners of the European Broadband Awards 2023

Projects from all over Europe, providing very high capacity connectivity to citizens, applied for the European Broadband Awards 2023. The five winners were announced and awarded by the European Commission at the ceremony in Brussels on 21 November.

Visual of the European Broadband Awards 2023

European Commission

The following five projects were awarded this year’s European Broadband Awards:

Category 1. Innovative models of financing, business and investment

Category 2. Cost reduction measures and co-investment

Category 3. Socio-economic impact in rural and remote areas

Category 4. Demand generation and take-up of connectivity

Category 5. Cross-border and international connectivity

Check the brochure presenting the 14 finalist and winner projects that excelled in providing broadband connectivity and demonstrate good practices that can serve as valuable models for other projects to learn from and replicate across Europe. The short video presents highlights from the European Broadband Awards 2023 Ceremony.

The European Commission would like to thank all projects for contributing to bringing  connectivity to citizens in the EU and for applying to the Broadband Awards. Congratulations to all selected finalists and awarded winners!