Skip to main content
Shaping Europe’s digital future

Digital Services Coordinators

Digital Services Coordinators help the Commission to monitor and enforce obligations in the Digital Services Act (DSA).

    person validating online information

© ipuwadol AdobeStock

The Commission and the national Digital Service Coordinators (DSCs) are responsible for supervising, enforcing and monitoring the DSA. 

Each Member State has designated a Digital Services Coordinator (DSC), who is responsible for all matters relating to the application and enforcement of the DSA in that country. 

Find your Digital Services Coordinator

Flag of Austria Austria

Kommunikationsbehörde Austria | Austria Communications Authority

Flag of Italy Italy

Autorità per le Garanzie nelle Comunicazioni | Authority for Communications Guarantees

Flag of Belgium Belgium


Flag of Latvia Latvia


Flag of Bulgaria Bulgaria

Комисия за регулиране на съобщенията | Communications Regulation Commission

Flag of Lithuania Lithuania


Flag of Croatia Croatia

Hrvatska regulatorna agencija za mrežne djelatnosti (HAKOM)  |  Croatian Regulatory Authority for Network Industries (HAKOM)

Flag of Luxembourg Luxembourg

Autorité de la concurrence | Competition Authority

Flag of Cyprus Cyprus

ΑΡΧΗ ΡΑΔΙΟΤΗΛΕΟΡΑΣΗΣ ΚΥΠΡΟΥ | Cyprus Radiotelevision Authority

Flag of Malta Malta

Malta Communications Authority (MCA) | Malta Communications Authority (MCA)

Flag of the Czech Republic Czech Republic

Český telekomunikační úřad | Czech Telecommunication Office

Flag of the Netherlands Netherlands

Autoriteit Consument en Markt  |  Authority for Consumers and Markets

Flag of Denmark Denmark

Konkurrence- og Forbrugerstyrelsen | Danish Competition and Consumer Authority

Flag of Poland Poland


Flag of Estonia Estonia


Flag of Portugal Portugal

Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações (ANACOM)  |  National Communications Authority (ANACOM)

Flag of Finland Finland

Liikenne- ja viestintävirasto Traficom | Finnish Transport and Communications Agency (TRAFICOM)


Flag of Romania Romania

Autoritatea Naţională pentru Administrare şi Reglementare în Comunicaţii (ANCOM) | National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications (ANCOM)

Flag of France France


Flag of Slovakia Slovakia


Flag of Germany Germany


Flag of Slovenia Slovenia

Agencija za komunikacijska omrežja in storitve Republike Slovenije (AKOS) | Agency for Communication Networks and Services of the Republic of Slovenia (AKOS) 

Flag of Greece Greece

Εθνική Επιτροπή Τηλεπικοινωνιών και Ταχυδρομείων (EETT)  |  Hellenic Telecommunications and Post Commission (EETT)

Flag of Spain Spain

Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia | National Commission for Markets and Competition

Flag of Hungary Hungary

Nemzeti Média és Hírközlési Hatóság | National Media and Infocommunications Authority

Flag of Sweden Sweden

Post- och telestyrelsen  |  Post and Telecom Authority


Flag of Ireland Ireland

Coimisiún na Meán | Media Commission


The DCSs are, in principle, competent to supervise and enforce compliance with the DSA by providers of intermediary services established in their territory, regardless of their number of users.

While the Commission enjoys exclusive competence to supervise, enforce and monitor compliance by Very Large Online Platforms (VLOPs) and Very Large Online Search Engines (VLOSEs) with the enhanced due diligence obligations the DSA imposes upon them to address systemic risks, the Commission and the national authorities share competence for all other obligations imposed on VLOPs and VLOSEs under the DSA.

Member States may assign specific tasks to other competent authorities, but the Digital Service Coordinator (DSC) remains responsible for ensuring coordination at national level.

Together, the Digital Services Coordinators ensure that the DSA is properly enforced throughout the EU. They cooperate with each other, other national authorities, the Board and the Commission.

DSCs have the power to request access to data, order inspections and impose fines on providers of intermediary services in their territory in the event of an infringement. They are also responsible for certifying “trusted flaggers”, independent organisations who are experts in detecting, identifying and removing illegal content, and out-of-court dispute settlement bodies.

For monitoring the due diligence obligations of very large online platforms and search engines, the Commission enjoys exclusive competence.

When to contact a Digital Services Coordinator

Complaints by individuals are going to be an essential contribution to an effective enforcement of the DSA.

For this purpose, if while navigating on a platform you encounter an infringement of the DSA rules, you have the right to lodge a complaint alleging to the Digital Services Coordinator of the Member State where you are located or established.

Trusted Flaggers

The Digital Services Coordinators are responsible for awarding the status of “trusted flaggers” to entities based in their Member State.

Trusted flaggers are, for example, civil society organisations with particular expertise and competence in detecting, identifying, and notifying illegal content.

They should be independent from online platforms. Online platforms must ensure that notices submitted by trusted flaggers are given priority and are processed timely.

Out-of-court settlement bodies

The Digital Services Coordinators are also responsible for certifying out-of-court settlement bodies. To appeal a decision from a provider of online platforms, users can now choose to refer to an out-of-court dispute settlement, without prejudging the possibility to initiate, at any stage, judicial proceedings.

Related Content

Big Picture

The Digital Services Act package

The Digital Services Act and Digital Markets Act aim to create a safer digital space where the fundamental rights of users are protected and to establish a level playing field for businesses.

See Also

European Board for Digital Services

The European Board for Digital Services is an independent advisory group that has been established by the Digital Services Act, with effect from 17 February 2024.